Review Page

If you’ve had your cluster repaired by Dr.Speedometer please take a minute to leave a review for others to read, thanks!

 

Please click the gray button below to submit a review!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sep 07, 2016 by Charlie
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Silverado 

Dear drspeedometer wanted to say thank you for a great repair and quick turnaround. Sent cluster out of Washington state Tuesday August 30 and had it back September 6. Great job!!


This was great

Jul 16, 2016 by Andrea
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 07 chev surb 

I was concerned I might be getting in over my head, because people say things are easy, but really aren't.
Myself and and my oldest son took the cluster out and it was easy! I saved 250.00! That's way I tried this. It was so easy to do, send, and reinstall. Thank you for this option and for being reasonably priced.


Andrea
MPLS, MN


Outstanding!!!

Jul 06, 2016 by GREG
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy Tahoe 

From start to finish the process went exactly as Fred said it would! Installed the panel and everything worked perfectly. In today's business climate you won't find many that operate with such efficiency and quick turn around! Thanks so much and best wishes, Greg G. Greer, SC


Great work & turnaround!

Apr 06, 2016 by Brian L.
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevrolet Trailblazer LT EXT 

This place was awesome!!! The post office had trouble finding them but they still got my package, fixed it that day, and I got it back the next day. Everything is working perfectly!!! Thanks Dr. Speedometer!!


Oct 30, 2015 by Phil. Sr.
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 chevy silverado 

So Far so Good, They look great, the white gauges, and blue lights really set off the dash


instrument cluster repair

Oct 08, 2015 by Marty Campbell
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Silverado 

Dear Fred, many thanks for the great repair job on my instrument cluster. You even cleaned it up so well that my friends and family thought it was a brand new unit.

Marty C.


Awesome Experience

Sep 19, 2015 by John R.
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy Silverado SS 

Most definitely the best experience I've had working with somebody. Great communication, process was exactly as advertised and very professional. I would recommend your service without hesitation. Thanks for the great job!


Instrument Cluster rebuild

Aug 27, 2015 by Ben D.
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 

Just installed my instrument cluster and everything works great! Thanks for doing such a great job and in such a timely manner. Highly recommend!


Aug 25, 2015 by Penny
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Yukon 

Thank you Dr. Speedometer for the quick turn around on my Instrument Cluster. It took less than 5 minutes to put it back together. It works great!


Instrument cluster

Jun 04, 2015 by Jeff Roth
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 chevy silverado 

Great job guys. From the removal instructions to the ease of shipping to the super fast and great repair. Put my cluster back in and it works great. Thanks guys very professional. I will recommend to anyone needing this kind of service.


Words can not thank you enough

Apr 28, 2015 by Dante LaPlaca
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Silverado 

I had the Grand Slam of issues with my IC, the speedometer did whatever it wanted to, the rest of the gauges worked here and there, and the IC used to power itself up over night draining the battery.
While surfing the Net I came across Dr. Speedometer, after reading countless 5 star reviews, I sent them my IC, I figured at best they would give it a fitting burial and sell me a new one.
To my surprise and delight I received my broken down IC looking like the day it rolled off the showroom floor. New lights and a Denali lens too boot!
But best of all; All of the gauges working, I once again know my fuel level and how fast I'm traveling.
Also Dr. Speedometer received my IC on a Friday morning and it was back in my truck by noon Monday....WOW!!!
Thank you so much Fred and Team.


Insturment Cluster

Apr 23, 2015 by Tony Meacham
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevy 2500 HD 

Had no oil pressure reading for past 6 months. Bought sensor but never put it in. Speedometer just quit and transmission temp seemed to jump around but never get high. I had the instrument cluster completely rebuilt and installed. Took 10 days but all works perfectly now.


Great Job

Apr 23, 2015 by Michael Bickers
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Silverrado 

I received my cluster yesterday and its working great. The time between shipping to and receiving the cluster was outstanding. Fred, I can tell your stand up guy and I thank you for quick repair. I'll be one of your biggest salesman. Thanks again.


Very Pleased

Apr 08, 2015 by P. Duffy
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Trailblazer 

Speedometer works great and blue led upgrade looks fantastic.


Finally!

Mar 30, 2015 by Tom Hanson
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 GMC Sierra 

Finally, a business man who delivers what he promises. Six day turnaround and the new trans. gauge looks factory. My speedometer and tachometer are back online.
I'm betting that your lifetime warranty doesn't get used very much. Nice job and thank you.

Response: Thank you so much Tom I appreciate your review!!


Mar 08, 2015 by Jerry Disbennett
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Buick LeSabre 

Fred thanks for the great job everything works and looks like new thanks again
Jerry Disbennett Drummond Island Mi

Response: Thanks Jerry!!


Exceptional Customer Service/Support

Jan 09, 2015 by Shawn H.
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 GMC Yukon 

I purchased the DIY kit. Everything was provided as promised and packaged very well. The part replacement process went smoothly.

That said, this review is more about the exceptional customer service/support I received over the phone (Mike?). It is very refreshing to have someone so helpful and pleasant answer the phone as well as be able to actually address any questions I had.

Given the opportunity I will certainly recommend your product, service and/or company any chance I get.

Thank you very much for the help!

Response: Thank you Shawn!


Looks better than new from factory

Oct 27, 2014 by Randy Smith
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: Silverado 

Thanks Fred ........The cluster looks better than new from factory. I do love the transmission temp gauge along with the extra illumination of the gauge needles. I'm really surprised as to the clarity of the new lens and intensity of the new lights. I would recommend this change to any '03-'06 Silverado, and I have recommended you to others for your service.

Response: Thank you Randy for the great review!


More than happy!

Oct 15, 2014 by Kelly Burgess
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 GMC Sierra 1500 

Several years ago I had one of my gauges quit working. A Google search turned up Dr. Speedometer and his services. I sent it to him for repair, as well as changed all the back lighting to blue. Received it back quickly and looked real good. Most recently, the entire instrument cluster quit working. I contacted Dr. Speedometer and he told me of a known problem with my year truck, and he could try and fix it under warranty, but no guarantee. I got it back today and its working like new. I cant say enough good things about Dr. Speedometer and the work he does. He fixed it under warranty, even though this was a totally different issue not related to the work he did earlier. He is a true class act.

Response: Awesome review Kelly thank you!


ABSOLUTELY THE BEST !!

Sep 17, 2014 by J Baker
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 1999 Buick Century 

When the odometer stopped displaying (exactly at annual inspection time !)...we had a serious problem ! Dr. Speedometer (Fred) to the rescue!!!! We received excellent service...prompt service, excellent customer service...a lifetime guarantee..and all at a fraction of the cost that local repair would have been !! Today, the cluster was re-installed and is working just fine !!!! I would highly recommend Dr. Speedometer to everyone !!! Thank you, Fred, for providing such excellent and exceptional service !!! You're the best!!!(our auto mechanic even said so!! :-)

Response: Thank you so much J, I really appreciate the kind words!


great service

Jul 01, 2014 by Don H
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chev Impala 

It's been over a year now since you fixed my cluster. Temp gage was pegged on nuclear, speedometer pegged on 130 mph, occasionally fuel gage quit, etc. Sent to you and in less than a week I had the cluster back and installed. It's been working perfectly more than a year and makes me want to keep my 210,000 mile Impala even longer. Thanks again for a great experience and one I'll do again if my other 2005 Impala gets sick too. Don

Response: Awesome, thanks for the 1 year review Don!


Great service!

Jun 17, 2014 by Drew
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 GMC Envoy XL 

Great communication! Process was exactly as advertised - would highly recommend without hesitation! Added unexpected bonus of a cleaned lens - excellent customer service all the way around! Much thanks!

Response: Thank YOU Drew, we appreciate you sir!


Thanks for jumping through a hoop on this one!

Jun 06, 2014 by James Ortery
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevy Avalanche 

Fred / Mike,

Thanks for the extremely fast turn on my cluster and the addition of the trans temp gauge. It was a PLEASURE dealing with you and your staff, all businesses should operate like yours does. Thanks again! I\'m going to Yellowstone NP tomorrow with my new cluster.

Thanks for making my wife happy with me again.

Response: Thank you James - Mike and I were happy to be able to help get you back on the road in time to make your trip - have fun!


Awesome Job

May 13, 2014 by Michael Eubanks
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 K1500 Silverado Z71 

I received my instrument cluster back today! I just installed it and took it for a test drive! Everything is working again, just as it was when it was new! Good job, fast service! I will recommend Dr. Speedometer to everyone who has this problem!

Mike Eubanks
Mansfield, TX

Response: Thanks Michael, I appreciate the kind review!


Apr 18, 2014 by PAUL MARTINEZ
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 03 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 

I INSTALLED THE CLUSTER IN MY 03 SILVERADO, "IT WORKED GREAT, THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE" PAUL MARTINEZ, APPLE VALLEY CA.

Response: Thanks Paul!!


I waited to long to get my cluster repaired

Mar 21, 2014 by Ron Knapp
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevrolet 2500HD 

I waited to long to send my cluster in for repair, I tried to repair it myself yeah that didn't work, a friend said he could fix it, that didn't work either! Then I called Doctor Speedometer and he felt that he could repair my cluster. So again I waited thinking it would be to long and I was just mad that I had to deal with this at all! I had just purchased a new travel trailer and I wasn't going to not have my speedo or transmission temp. gauge, so I placed my order and sent my dash off.
I can not tell you how thrilled I was that my dash was in and out of the Doctors shop within and hour I had it back a day early! And it works perfectly! I have never in my 55 years had such excellent customer service and such wonderful product repair EVER! This was the best money I have ever spent on a repair! And I get a lifetime warranty to boot! I am so pleased I cannot express it! Thank you so much for your wonderful service and my wife thanks you too!
Ron Knapp

Response: Thank you so much Ron for the EXCELLENT review and for the kind words!! So happy we were able to fix it up for you!


Exactly as promised!

Mar 15, 2014 by Tim
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2007 Chevy Tahoe 

100% satisfied! Great turn-around time and quality work. Dr. Speedometer saved me $100\'s.
Thanks again!

Response: Thank you Tim, happy to be able to help!!


Outstanding Service and Product

Feb 27, 2014 by Damon Fisher
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Silverado 2500HD 

I could not be happier with the outcome. I was skeptical at first that this would actually work. After a phone call with Fred (and all the reviews), I embarked on the project. Everything was easy (removal, shipping, return, and installation). It works perfectly. Thank you Fred! By the way, this is my first review ever.

Response: Damon, thank you so much sir, very honored to have earned your fist ever review!!


Incredible Customer Service

Feb 15, 2014 by Anthony B
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevy Silverado 

DrSpeedometer, Its nice to deal with a company that delivers 100% what is promised. I couldn't be happier with the price, quality, turn around time and the lifetime warranty. All businesses should take a lesson from DrSpeedometer!! Thanks

Response: Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate your business!


Fast and Awesome job

Feb 10, 2014 by Terry Walker
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 chevy avalanche 

Awesome job and thanks so much. all of my gauges except the gas hand had quit working. I received my cluster back within the week. would definitely recommend your service and would also use again....Thanks again, Terry Walker

Response: Thank you Terry!!


Jan 21, 2014 by Darin Ecklein
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 silverado 2500HD 

Just got my cluster put in my truck. With all the updates and fixing all the gauges it looks and works great Thank You

Response: Sweet, thank you Darin!


AWSOME

Jan 20, 2014 by steve mello
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 03 silverado 

just received my cluster excellent job fast turn around works great what a relief working gauges THANKS

Response: Much appreciated Steve!!


Jan 19, 2014 by Bill
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Sierra 

Outstanding Service, quick , easy, painless, everything works as it should
definitely 5 STAR

Response: Thank you for the 5 Star review Bill!


Very Impressive!

Jan 18, 2014 by Kyle
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Siverado 1500 

My speedometer stopped working a while back, and after some research online found Dr. Speedometer. I ended up not only getting my speedometer fixed, but in the process had a few upgrades done (LED back light, new needles, and transmission temp gauge upgrade) which by the way are flawless. The price is much lower than dealers, plus you can get the awesome upgrades. But what really sets Dr. Speedometer apart is the customer service and flat out quality work. Not only does he rebuild the entire cluster, which you get a lifetime warranty on, but he cleans the entire thing to the point that it looks nearly new! Businesses like this are harder and harder to find. Thanks.

Response: Amazing review! Thank you so much Kyle, my pleasure!


Just Wow

Jan 14, 2014 by Bob M.
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: '03 Silverado Duramax 3500 

Excellent communication, both before and during the order. Service provided promptly and exactly as advertised, and delivered painlessly to the customer (that's me). Fred, it's the perfect definition of a pleasant and successful transaction. The repaired cluster looks and works great. Thanks

Response: I\'m honored Bob, thank you so much for taking the time to write in, I appreciate it!


Works Great

Dec 28, 2013 by Johnny Weaver
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevy Silverado 

Drspeedometer , Just wanted to say got my cluster back and installed Friday and everything is working great. The blue LED's and white needles looks great plus the transmission gauge works great.

Response: Awesome, thanks Johnny, I\'m glad you like the new transmission temperature gauge we put in there, pretty cool upgrade!


2004 Chevrolet Silverado

Oct 12, 2013 by Arlene Benson
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 

Five Star Service,The dealer wanted over 600.00 to repair,The cluster works perfect now.The video you have how to take the cluster out was a great help.Thanks again Arlene

Response: Awesome, thank you Arlene, I appreciate the 5 STAR REVIEW!!!


Oct 08, 2013 by Dale
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevy Tahoe 

Totally awesome service! One week turnaround from/to Oregon and the cluster works great and looks better than since I bought the vehicle new. Keep up the good work...

Response: Thank you Dale!! That\'s fast from Oregon for sure, happy we were able to help!


Outstanding!

Sep 27, 2013 by Steve
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Silverado 

I wish all repairs could be accomplished with such efficiency and quality work! The instrument cluster took me 10 minutes to take out and re-install (part of that time was spent trying to locate the 1/4 socket I dropped). I mailed it out on Thursday and received it 7 days later. All gauges work perfectly. Could not be happier! USE THIS GUY!!

Response: Best review ever? I think so! Thank you Steve, really appreciate it!


Outstanding Service!

Sep 11, 2013 by Bonnie
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 GMC Sierra 

Dr. Speedometer is outstanding in their customer service and quality of their work. It was so easy to mail the cluster, wait a few days and have it back in and working perfectly! Thanks so much! I highly recommend and say to others, don't hesitate to use them. They are top notch.

Response: Much appreciated Bonnie, pleasure working with you!!


Quality!

Sep 03, 2013 by Robert Jones
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Buick Rendezvous 

Dr. Speedometer is efficient in its turn-around time and quality-oriented in its work...how many repair shops do you find that change out "all" the step motors, bringing the cluster up-to-date and totally refurbished. Excellent work!!!

Response: Thank you Robert, happy we were able to meet your expectations!!


Outstanding!

Aug 27, 2013 by Ben
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevy Trailblazer 

Mailed my broken cluster out on Monday (From Wisconsin) and received it the following Monday. It was easy to take out and put back in. The instrument panel works great!!! It's nice to let other people drive my vehicle now that the speedometer and fuel gauge work! I have already recommended Dr. Speedometer to a friend!

Response: Awesome thank you Ben, really appreciate your business and taking the time to write in a review!!


THANK YOU

Aug 13, 2013 by MJ
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy 2500HD 

My gauges have been in and out for over a year. About 3 months ago, they quit all together. I found these guys and figured "why not". I had my cluster back in just a few days, it looked better than it did before I sent it AND IT WORKED!!!! It's so annoying not knowing how much fuel is left, how fast you're going, what the trans temp is etc. It's a night and day difference. Thank you very much!!!!

Response: Thank you MJ! My pleasure working on your gauges!


The Doctor is in!

Jul 25, 2013 by Dan Fowler
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevy Suburban Z71 

Dr Speedometer pulled me out of a bind. My gauges went out on Sunday, did a internet search and found out this is an expensive fix at a dealership. I am leaving for vacation on Friday. My search led me to Dr Speedometer, just minutes from Joplin, MO. I was acutally able to drop it off in person. Fred is a great guy with great customer service! I highly recommend and give him 2 thumbs up....and 5 stars.

Response: Thank you Dan, my pleasure doing business with you, have a great trip!


This is THE place to go

Jul 21, 2013 by Ed Pepper - Concord NC
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 GMC Sierra SLT crew cab 

had 2 working gauges and it was driving me crazy. Checked with the dealer, - yep that was outragous. Found Dr Speedometer on the internet and was interested. Everything from there was a piece of cake. Great customer service and super fast. I even upgraded to a white face with blue needles. It Looks Sharp

Response: Very cool Ed, we were happy to rebuild your cluster and upgrade it with the white face and the blue needles, that\'s a really popular combination of upgrades and looks really sharp, thank you!!!


Great!

Jul 16, 2013 by Brandon
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevrolet Suburban 

Everything is like new again! I haven't had a working speedometer for a year and a half! I'm super busy with work and never got around to getting it fixed - I ended up in a fender bender and it made for a perfect opportunity - the vehicle is at the shop getting fixed - the cluster is off for repair - The repair was incredibly quick - everything is like new again! Amazing work! Keep it up!

Response: Thank you Brandon, you the man! I appreciate you taking the time to come back to the site and writing in, it really helps!


GMC repair

Jul 08, 2013 by Ken Holle
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 GMC Sierra 

Wow, I sent my 2005 GMC Sierra cluster in for repair. I just got it back and installed it, everything works great!!! Super fast turn around time. Very impressed. Thanks

Response: Sweet, thanks Ken, I appreciate that!


Excellent Results

Jul 08, 2013 by Bill L.- PA.
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 GMC Envoy 

Removal and Re-install was simple and results are exactly as you promised- Like New!
I can highly recommend your services without reservation.
Bill
Center Valley, PA.

Response: Sweet, thanks Bill! I really appreciate your recommendation!


Jul 04, 2013 by Herbert Cooke
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevrolet Tahoe 

Terrific fix on a chronic GM cluster problem, highly recommended!

Response: Thanks Herbert, I appreciate your review, thank you!


Amazing Service!

Jun 21, 2013 by Zachary Townsend
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: Silverado, Suburban, and Yukon 

I have now had three clusters redone by Dr. Speedometer. All of them work brand new! Couldn't be happier with the service and the price! Shipping is paid for, and they fix it quickly and have it right back to you. I have so far not been without my cluster for more than a few days from start to finish. Thank you Dr. Speedometer! You will be rebuilding all my and my friends clusters in the future.

Response: You the man Zachary! Thank you for your continued business, happy to help!


Superb!

Jun 09, 2013 by Brian DeMenezes
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Cadillac Escalade 

Superb, period. Excellent product rework, excellent delivery. If every American company ran their business like Fred, we would be a global force again.

Response: Thank you Brian, I\'m humbled by your review, happy to be able to help!!


LIKE NEW AGAIN

May 21, 2013 by RANDY REESE
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 CHEVY MONTE CARLO SS 

I AM SO PLEASED I FINALLY TOOK THE TIME TO DO THIS. CLUSTER REMOVAL AND INSTALL WAS EASY WITH INSTRUCTIONS PROVIDED. MY GAUGE CLUSTER WORKS LIKE IT DID WHEN THE CAR WAS NEW. THANKS FOR THE PROMPT TURN AROUND ALSO. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE TO A FRIEND. GM GARAGE WOULD HAVE EASILY CHARGED OVER $800 FOR THIS JOB.

Response: I really appreciate the review Randy, happy we could help and could save you some money!


Superior

May 18, 2013 by Galen
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Suburban @142000 miles 

I tracked arrival at 10:32 AM and then saw scheduled return at 12:58 PM the very same day. Unit arrived Polished and like new. Great service.
Plugged it back up and works like a champ.. Thanks so much .
Worth every penny of it since the dealer wanted to sell me new for
$700

Response: Thank you Galen! I love helping folks beat the system :)


Fred you are the best!!

May 05, 2013 by Tim Wilkins
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevrolet Silverado Z71 

I would like to thank you for the excellent work you did on my gauge cluster it was great. And like the guarantees Says you fixed my cluster the same day it was delivered. And a big thanks for the email letting me know it was fixed and on the way back the same day. All the upgrades are looking great working flawlessly including the transmission temperature gauge but I think I should have been standard equipment from the factory. Thanks again from your new friend in Elkin NC.

Response: Great! Thank you Tim I appreciate it, I\'m happy you\'ve been pleased with the new transmission temperature gauge!


Honest and fast

Apr 15, 2013 by Stephen Jennings
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004chevy 1500 

Thanks for the service it great to know there are people in this world that are there to help and not stuff there pockets, You just can't get that kind of service in the big city anymore Thanks Again you are top of the recommended

Response: Thank you Stephen, I\'m glad we were able to do you right and earn your testimonial. I think growing up in the Midwest has given us a real dedication to customer service and just plain \'ol doing what\'s right even even when it sometimes hurts the bottom line, thanks again!


Honest and fast

Apr 15, 2013 by Stephen Jennings
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004chevy 1500 

Thanks for the service it great to know there are people in this world that are there to help and not stuff there pockets, You just can't get that kind of service in the big city anymore Thanks Again you are top of the recommended

Response: I really appreciate that Stephen, thank you for the kind words and honest review!


Apr 08, 2013 by Dutchman
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 05 monte carlo 

Thanks for your service on my cluster,installed it myself and works and looks great, the GM dealer here wanted 800.00 to repair..HA..HA..quess they can find someone else to milk money from..I will let others know your the man...Thanks again..

Response: Thank you Dutchman, my pleasure, happy to help a fellow GM owner save hundreds of dollars!!!


Excellent

Apr 08, 2013 by Doug
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 GMC Sierra 

Instead of Dr. Speedometer I am calling you Dr dash cluster. The speedometer was the only thing that worked when I sent you my instrument cluster. After getting it back it was like the truck came back to life. Now everything works just like it should and my dash has not looked so clean in ages. Thank you for a great service and a job well done. I have refereed others to you and will continue to do so. Thanks again.

Response: Sweet, thanks Doug! We really appreciate your referrals!


Awesome Service!

Mar 28, 2013 by Will Conklin
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Silverado 2500HD 

After buying a used pickup I found that the speedometer and several other gauges were not operational. After researching online I found this site and boy I'm glad I did! I received my gauges back in 6 days and not only is everything working perfectly, but the entire cluster was cleaned and the face polished to make it look like brand new!! Kudos to a job that exceeded my expectations and saved me $$

Response: Will I read your review out loud here in the office like I always do, Mike (our main tech) really loves hearing back about how clean they look since he takes so much pride in that part of the rebuild process! Thank you!


doc can fix all that ails you.

Mar 28, 2013 by cliff d
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 03 silverado 

I had many problems with my 2003 Silverado cluster. Some gauges were not working, lights burned out and the digital odometer lost its memory (read zero miles & zero hours). E-mailed Fred and he told me he could fix them all. Sent my cluster out late on a Friday and received rebuilt replacement back the following Saturday. Looked great odometer displays correct miles and hours. Even upgraded it to a more reliable cluster from a newer truck. Oil gauge was not working right though, contacted Fred and we came to the conclusion that the oil pressure switch was bad. Replaced the switch now every gauge is operating flawlessly.
Don’t be fooled by others who say they can fix any problem on these instruments, most cant. Or if they can it takes two weeks for them to reply to there messages.

Response: Thanks for the full and honest review Cliff! Those oil pressure gauges can be tricky since the oil sending units are about as reliable as the clusters in these GM\'s :)


Lickety Split

Mar 26, 2013 by JR
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy Tahoe 

Less than 5 minutes to remove the gauge cluster. Fred repaired it and shipped it out the same day he received it. Less than 5 minutes to install the repaired gauge cluster. Piece of cake to remove and replace, anyone can do it with no problem. I saved hundreds of dollars from what the local shops wanted. There is nothing that could have made this any easier.
Thanks, JR

Response: Thank you JR!! Your comments are really appreciated :)


On the Road Again

Mar 19, 2013 by Dick Turpin
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: '03 Suburban 

Fred,
Great job. My instrument panel arrived yesterday. Got it installed in half an hour. All functions are working fine. Your service saved me $410.
Dick, Gillette, WY

Response: I love it when I can save people that kind of money! Thanks Dick for writing in, I appreciate you!


Unbelievalbe

Mar 15, 2013 by Eric
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Silverado 

So at the moment I am in shock. I have had issues for about a year with my speedometer. I finally decided to get it fixed but have been looking at the Dr. Speedometer website for 3 months. I was worried about the whole online thing. Well, I finally pulled the trigger. Less than a week from when I mailed it out it is fixed and back in my truck. UNBELIEVABLE! I can't thank you enough for the prompt service. All I can say is Sincerely, Thank you!

Response: Your very welcome Eric and thank YOU for allowing me the opportunity to help you with your repair! I appreciate your review!


Great Service

Mar 08, 2013 by Terri
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005, Chevrolet Tahoe 

After our speedometer went out all the other gauges slowly started to go too. We didn't have the $500+ all these local mechanics were offering to fix it so we searched online and found DrSpeedometer. We sent our Cluster out right away and received it back in no time working as good as new, only better considering this one comes with a lifetime warranty.
Thank you so much!!


Thank You

Mar 08, 2013 by Mark Kennedy
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 chevy 2500HD 

I just wanted to take a minute and thank you. When my speedometer froze, I got two estimates to repair and they were both range bids between $450-$500. Extremely vague. It was explained to me they would \"have to take the dash apart\"...twice! When I saw the video and how easy it was to remove and replace, it made me mad that so many people (myself included) are gullable enough to believe it was a big job.LITERALLY 5 minutes to remove and 8 minutes to reinstall. Your price saved me between $261 and $311. I have told this story several times already and ALWAYS mention Dr Speedometer. Thank you.

Response: Hi Mark! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to come back here and write such an excellent review, I truly appreciate it and I\'m happy I was able to save you so much over those quotes!


Honesty is the best policy!

Mar 04, 2013 by Norma Garcia
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 GMC Envoy 

I was very hesitant on paying and sending my cluster to someone I wasn't sure I could trust. I based my decision on the comments left by others and research I had done online about the company. I want to thank you very much Dr.Speedometer for being honest and doing what you promised. I'm glad that there are still honest companies out there and will recommend you to friends and family. Thanks!

Response: Norma you\'re awesome, you just made my day :) One of the keys to making it in business is to make a big promise and then KEEP the promise! We try hard to keep our promises and always do what\'s right. Happy I got a chance to work with you on your repair!


Great Job!!!

Mar 01, 2013 by Diane Brock
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 chevy silverado 

I was a bit hesitant sending something so expensive to someone I didn't know, but so glad I did! You all got my cluster on Mon 2/25/13, it was shipped back on Tue 2/26/13 & I received it back on 2/28/13....works and looks brand new!!! I am so impressed that I put your business card on the bullentin board at work. I've recommended you to several friends and will post the great experience I had with you on my facebook. Thank you so much for delivering what you promised & at a price that was affordable! Good to know there are still honest people out there!

Response: Sweet! Thank you Diane for the awesome review, I\'m posting this on to my Facebook page :)


awesome work !

Feb 26, 2013 by sam
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 chevrolet suburban 

I just installed my repaired cluster and it works like brand new thank you for the quick turn around and the money I saved.

Response: Sweet, thanks Sam, happy to help!


The Real Deal

Feb 25, 2013 by Darin G. Gallow Sr
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevy Tahoe 

It is not often that you get what is advertised but Dr. Speedometer is The Real Deal all that is advertised is exactly that to the "T". My cluster was sent out to the Dr. with a one day turn around and back in my hands in about a week of total time depending on shipping. The cluster works great and is brighter than ever especially the gear indicator. I give you my offical stamp of approval and will reccomend you to anyone I can. Thanks for doing what you said which is a rare quality in this day and time. SEMPER FI.

Response: Thank you for the excellently written review Darin, it was my pleasure to earn your approval!


Great Service

Feb 12, 2013 by Gary Lundstrom
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevrolet Trailblazer 

Hi Fred,

Got my cluster back yesterday and installed. Everything is working perfectly! Great prompt service! Before I mailed out my cluster, the tachometer had quit working on it shortly after the warranty ran out and I never worried about it that much, and then recently the fuel gauge quit working and then the speedometer stuck on 20 mph whether the vehicle was moving or not. I've already recommended you to a friend who has a 2003 Chevy Silverado with an oil pressure gauge issue.

Thanks!

Gary L.
Sedalia, MO

Response: Thank you Gary, I appreciate the chance to do business with you and earn a referral to your friend!


Cluster Repair

Feb 09, 2013 by Mike Shaver
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 GMC Yukon Denali 

At first I felt the commitment regarding quick turn around,freight being included in the cost and most importantly the fact they could repair my cluster at such a cheap price was too good to be true. I'm happy to say everything could not be any more accurate. Thank You for such great quality work, I have already recommended Dr. Speedometer to numerous friends and Family.

Thanks,
Mike Shaver
Smithton, Illinois

Response: Hi Mike, thank you very, very much for the recommendation to your friends and family. I appreciate the opportunity to earn those referrals!


Awesome

Feb 09, 2013 by Kelly Burgess
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 GMC Sierra 1500 

Shipped my cluster out on a Saturday from Virginia. It was repaired, upgrades done and on the way back to me on Tuesday. What outstanding service and the blue LED upgrade looks awesome. Dr. Speedometer has one heck of a gig going. THANKS.

Response: Hi Kelly, thank you for your kind words, I appreciate you!


Feb 03, 2013 by Jeffery Galinskie
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 chevy Trailblazer 

On Thu, Jan 31, 2013 at 8:47 PM, Jeffery Galinskie

FRED I would like to let you know what a great job you did on my speedo. Your company is very prompt in getting things done and back to the customer. This shows what pride you take in your workmanship. It also shows your customer that you mean what you say you are going to do, and that is to get the part fix it and send it back quickly. I worked for general motors here in wilmington delaware for 32 years and i know alot of people, and if they need there speedo done i know right were to tell them to go and i also will give them your web site on paper. It was great to do business with you and thanks again.

Jeff from
Wilmington Delaware

Response: Jeff I really appreciate you taking the time to write in and thank you for the referrals to your friends!


Everything Works

Jan 10, 2013 by Chris Riche
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevy Silverado 2500 

My speedometer, oil pressure guage, alternator gauge and tach were all malfunctioning. Everything works perfectly now!!!
The oil pressure gauge was what made me send my clustewr off because that was scary to not be sure of oil pressure. Thanks Fred for the great job and speedy turn around!! Will recommend you to anyone who needs help.

Response: Thank you Chris! I appreciate you taking a minute to come back to the site and write a review, it really helps people who are on the fence about whether or not they should go ahead and send their cluster in.


Speedometer

Jan 09, 2013 by Aris
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy Tahoe 

Excellent work!!!
After reading numerous pages on line I found this the best and fastest solution!

Response: Thank you Aris! I appreciate your feedback and happy to be of service!


Error free instruments finally

Jan 07, 2013 by Ron Geiser
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Silverado 1500 LS 

After wild readings for the past year from the tachometer and the coolant temp gauges, no more guessing if it will be OK. Has been error free for over a month and looks great. Fast turn around and return shipping I am very pleased. Thank you!

Response: Thank you Ron for the follow up review, I appreciate your and everyone\'s feedback and comments, they really brighten up my day!


Great work!

Jan 04, 2013 by Dunton's Body Shop
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 03 Silverado 

Thanks for the great service. It came back looking brand new. Even appears you polished the lens! I will be sure to use you in the future.

Response: Thank you! My tech Mike takes great pride in his job and he really goes the extra mile on those lenses :) I\'ll be sure to tell him about this review!


Doc stands behind work

Jan 04, 2013 by Rene McGee
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy Suburban 

No one gets it right all the time. So when choosing with whom to do business, how one addresses screw-ups is important. Doc repaired my speedometer, but overlooked a reassembly issue with the gear selector display. I called Doc and he was quick to apologize and e-mail to me a shipping label for the return of the panel for re-inspection and resolution. Repairs were performed and panel returned to me again in a timely manner. Speedy service, good work, great customer service and problem resolution, easy to business with – I highly recommend Dr. Speedometer.

Response: Thanks for writing in Rene, I appreciate the honest feedback even when we goof up! This one was a real doosie for us, turns out the PRND display itself was bad (first time we\'ve seen that!) and somehow we had overlooked it. So we changed it out, tested it and mailed back ASAP! Thanks for your patience as we worked it out, Happy New Year - Dr


2005 Chevy 2500 HD Cluster Repair

Jan 04, 2013 by Mike
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: Same 

Dr Fred, I am very pleased with all aspects for this repair !! The shipping, timing for the repair to be done and back to me was only one week total!!!
Everything looked great and worked like new, I only wish I had found your services sooner!!! I will tell all my friends about your fantastic service and how you do answer each E-Mail I sent you with questions, very important part of service for people doing business with others for the first time !! PS , do you done Cayenne repairs ??? I have a friend who has a display issues and will recommend you ASAP !!! Best Regards , Mike Nielson.

Response: Hi Mike, thank you for the review, we try to get them back ASAP! Yes just have your friend contact me about his Cayenne and I\'ll see if we can fix him up as well. Thanks again! -Dr


Diggin' My Cluster!

Jan 03, 2013 by Mike
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Suburban 

Holy Schnikey's! Love my new cluster- both tach and gas gauge were not working. Dealer wanted to pull gas tank and replace sending unit (which would have been wrong!) and instead had the Dr. fix my gauges at a reasonable price! Great Job!! Thanks again.

Response: You da man Mike! Glad I was able to help out and save you from wasting some cash at the dealership - you know they wouldn\'t have given it back!


Awesome service

Jan 01, 2013 by Aaron A.
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004, chevy, silverado 

I've always hated other people working on my stuff, but in this case there was not a lot of choice. Dealer wanted $500 + for a new cluster. Was leary about sending off the most legally important part of my truck, but did it. I am so happy to find there are still reputable and outstanding folks in the vehicle service world. Thanks to the doc, my dash is like new again for less than 1/2 the price of the dealer. Definately worth it. Recommend!

Response: Appreciate the recommendation Aaron! I\'m on a mission to help as many people as possible avoid wasting hard earned money at over priced mechanics and dealerships. We\'ve all had really bad service experiences before and I try to really stand out in that department. I wish you a very Happy New Year!


Very Cool

Dec 28, 2012 by Mike Stefanko
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy Silverado 

We all get stuff fixed on our trucks. Yeah, you spend money and it is fixed, but it is only fixed, it is back to being the same. Go for the upgrades. They look awesome. White Face/Blue Lights make driving my 6 year old truck feel like it is new. Very cool. Even at Christmas time I got my unit back in the time Doc said I would. Heck, I recommended it to a friend that doesn't even have cluster problems...yet. Fred is the best!

Response: Thanks Mike, I\'m happy you liked the white gauge face and the bonus Christmas surprise :) I guess somebody was on Santa\'s nice list this year! Happy New Year!


Excellent Job!

Dec 16, 2012 by Mike Jacobs
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevy Avalanche 

After I bought my truck, the first day I drove it to work, the gas gauge went from full to empty in a 25 mile trip. Occasionally, the speedometer would stick and the tachometer was all over the place. Having missed the GM recall on this part, I sent it to Dr. Speedometer and now everything works great. The blue LED lights are fantastic. I have even been to Grandby, Mo. My wife actually live there for a short while. I knew the service would be great coming from a small town like Grandby where people take pride in their work.

Response: Thanks Mike I\'m glad you liked the new blue LEDs and I really appreciate the kind words! It\'s a real blessing to be able to live and work in a small town like Granby yet be able to help people from all over the country (and beyond!). Merry Christmas!


Dec 12, 2012 by It Works!!
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Mustang 

Fred did a great job. Our 2005 Mustang's speedometer stopped working and after doing some research I found out about Mr. Speedometer. He repaired the cluster panel, we got it back very quickly and it is now installed and everything is working perfectly. Fred knows what he is doing and is very professional. I would recommend him to anyone.

Response: Thank you Dennis! Your patience and courteousness made the difference, glad we got everything worked out and got you back on the road!


Great Service

Dec 12, 2012 by Bob
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003, Chevy Silverado 

I too am happy with the results I received from the repair service of Dr. Speedometer. Service was fast and the repaired cluster is installed and working fine.
Thanks Fred.

Response: Hi Bob! Thank you for the review, my pleasure doing business with you and Merry Christmas!


Very Happy Girl!!!

Dec 06, 2012 by Heather Krupa
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevy Tahoe 

I was very nervous about sending in my cluster but am so very happy that I did. Not only did you save us at least $300.00, the service was very quick and my cluster is working beautifully now. Thank you so very much!!!

Response: Thanks for the feedback Heather I really appreciate you taking the time to write in! Happy Holidays!
-Dr


Impressive!

Nov 19, 2012 by George DuChateau
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevy Silverado 

Fred, you not only saved me about $350, but your business model removes all the hassle for the casual do-it-yourselfer like me. From the removal instructions to the automated shipping arrangements to the quick turn and perfect results, it's been a pleasure doing business with you!

Response: Thank you so much George, happy to have the opportunity to help out - have a happy Thanksgiving!


Great Job

Nov 15, 2012 by Eric McGhee
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevy Silverado 

I was skeptical at first, but sent my gauge cluster to Fred and got it back quickly. Installed it and it works perfect.

Thanks, Fred

Response: Thanks Eric for the feedback! Happy to be able to help out a fellow GM owner!

-Dr


Speedometer repair

Oct 27, 2012 by Sam Oliverio
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevy Avalanche 

I'm very pleased with the results that I received from the repair service of Dr. Speedometer. The service was even faster than I expected, and the end result is great. The video was very helpful, and I was able to remove and re-install the unit in no time at all. Thanks for the excellent service. Sam Oliverio

Response: Thank you for the feedback Sam, I appreciate it!


Excellent service & repair

Oct 24, 2012 by Jennifer Waddell
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy duramax 2500 HD 

My gauges look & work wonderful . You saved me well over $600 , you were very quick with email responses & to pay for the shipping both ways i felt was so amazing , never in my life have i ever had someone or a company pay for my shipping ! Thanks for that ! I also have to say that my truck was parked for exactly a week , thats including the day i shipped my gauges until the day they came back . Any other place it would have ben there for weeks ! Thanks again . Will recommend you to anyone !

Jennifer W.
Lexington KY

Response: Thank you Jenn, I appreciate the feedback and glad I was able to help!


Quick, efficient, awesome work

Oct 20, 2012 by michael jezierski
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Silverado 

I first emailed the good Dr. with several questions, which he answered promptly and fully. Placed my order via the order page, and email Dr. Speedometer that I wanted to add the LED Upgrade. From removal from my dash, to re-install took 1 weeks time. (Friday - Friday)

Cluster was packaged securely.
UPS tracking updates sent to your email.
The Pack of halloween nerds in the box was funny.

Thanks, I am giving your business card to our fleet manager.

Response: Thanks Michael! Happy you got a kick out of the little surprise in the box, gotta keep it fun :)


Heaven Sent

Oct 17, 2012 by Cyndi
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevy Trailblazer 

After much frustration of receiving 4 clusters of the WRONG match from a company on Amazon. I found this little website, with a HUGE solution!!! Thank you Fred for working with me. I now have a fully functional cluster and knowing I have a lifetime warranty makes me 100% at ease about future problems (considering its a common problem with many suv's) You are the best thing in Missouri! Cyn


Fast..! A+++

Oct 11, 2012 by Dion Santiago
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy Trailblazer 

Awesome service and fast. Glad I didn't go to the dealership for this. Thanks again.


So Easy !!

Oct 03, 2012 by Mark Willis
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 

I wish all automobile repairs could be this easy!! Thanks Fred for the easy removal guide; the easy method of delivering my instrument cluster to you; and the expeditious and professional manner in which you repaired and returned it to me. Again, unbelievably easy!
It is nice to know that all of the instrument dials were repaired, not just the ones that were not working. Coupled with Fred\'s guarantee, this is the only place you should send your instrument clusters for repair.
Thanks again Fred. I have already begun to sing your praises to others.

Response: Thank you Mark for taking the time to write in, I appreciate it!


As easy as it gets

Aug 23, 2012 by Jim Friederick
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: Chevy Suburban 

The video to remove the console was a great use of technology to sell the repair service. I still went out and confirmed that everything was exactly as the video described before I placed an order. We used the shipping labels and in a few days the console repair was completed and now works perfectly. I was very pleased with every aspect of the service provided. Five stars well deserved.


Great Service!

Aug 11, 2012 by Tim Ketcham
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Ford Mustang 

Thank you, Fred!! This is a great service you provide! I'm sure you'll stay busy repairing Mustang clusters, as this is a very common and known issue on Mustangs.

A few notes for Mustang owners.

- The removal of the cluster is absolutely simple. Pull the panel straight forward (no tools), four screws (a nut driver), one wiring harness (no tools). That's it.

- Your air conditioning will not work while the cluster is removed. Apparently the system want to make sure the car is not running hot before engaging the compressor. And with no temp gauge.........

- When you put the cluster back in, the Service Engine Soon light will come on. Simply disconnect the negative battery terminal for a minute, then reconnect to reset.

- Enjoy the WORKING gauges!!

Thanks again, Fred! And thanks for letting me upgrade my return shipping after I placed my order, so I could get my air conditioning back! It was hot here in Ohio!

tim


Instrument Cluster Repair

Aug 07, 2012 by Justin
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevy 2500HD Duramax 

I was so amazed how great the price was, services and the speedy return. I shipped it out on Monday and the following Monday it was reinstalled. I was so glad that Dr. Speedometer saved my truck!


Insterment cluster repair

Aug 01, 2012 by Steven
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2004 Chevy Silverado 

I shipped off my instrument cluster for repair and had it back in less than a week, That includes a weekend. The cluster works perfect now. Great service and I was amazed how fast I got my cluster back. Thanks


Great Service

Aug 01, 2012 by Ruth B
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2003 Chevy Trailblazer 

My speedometer went on the blink about a year ago. I had been searching for a cheaper part. The part cost roughly about 500.00. While searching the Internet I located the drspeedometer website. The service was great all around. The shipping was quick both ways and my speedometer is like new. Thanks to dr speedometer I saved hundreds of dollars and I am a very satisfied customer. I usually don't give reviews and very seldom do I give a 5star rating if ever but I am not really giving the service that I received from dr speedometer anything really they worked for and deserved every star. Thanks again Drspeedometer.


Jul 18, 2012 by Daniel Mank
Vehicle Year, Make & Model: 2005 Chevy Impala 

It is hard to believe to own a car with less than 20,000 miles and the speedometer going haywire and not providing accurate speed. Fred came to the rescue and fixed the speedometer and ensured the rest of the hardware was accurate. Thanks for the great service!


DrSpeedometer.com - GM Instrument Cluster Repair, Speedometer Repair and Tachometer Repair 800-405-1056 116 Chapel Rd. Granby MO, 64844 USA 5.0 5.0 128 128 Dear drspeedometer wanted to say thank you for a great repair and quick turnaround. Sent cluster out of Washington state Tuesday August 30 and had it back September 6. Great job!!
Page:
12